A Christmas wish-


Guggenheim, Venice Feb 20 , 2011

Yoko Ono's Wish Tree-Guggenheim, Venice Feb 20 , 2011 my wish my photo


This year in the mountains behind Trieste on Mon Feb 7
In wondrous sunlight
eating al fresco
but it was warm so very warm
and filled with nascent eternal love
I burst into tears of when I told k that I believe
to this very day
That santa exists
and i will never deny him
under any flag nor in any weather
Merry Christmas to all
I must put out a glass of milk and some shortbreads –
Hope and faith are all we have at times but wondrous they are
like peatey whiskey of the soul

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “A Christmas wish-”

  1. Sybilla Says:

    What a great wish, just imagine everyone having just that one wish 🙂
    Merrry Christmas! x

  2. Sarah Says:

    Merry Christmas to you Campbell!!! Thinking of you and hoping that your wishes come true!!!

  3. campbie Says:

    you are so very very kind


Leave a comment