But You Must Understand… km


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMaYs7ytEBo

Holy Sepulchre photo by kate

Each of us, in different ways keeps on.
There’s a forever vacant chair.
That rucksack of soul is on a ramble thru eternity.
Kate, I talk to you, You still chivvy.
In December dream Hyde park Serpentine you pushed me to the colour
Burnished yellow from Marble Arch
The tears are gone from crying
LT thinks of you “Just over in Canada”
Allah da GCT™ gang are standing
Maybe wobbly but standing
kate you saved my life in 94
Rivière-du-Loup broken whiskey state of grace yak talk 2004
Sweet family one I never had
You give me the dickens when i deflect
“What are you going to do about it?”
“Well do it.”
Kate…
I’ll shed a tear or two tonight
But rise again
Make that a bunch of tears
Kate, campbell here,
Thanks for acceptance
Soul eternal but we’re still clay
I’m sure you’ve got a call on the other line
I’ll call back

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “But You Must Understand… km”

  1. campbie Says:

    Look up yartzeit. Joel just called from London.
    Soul at brightest

  2. Kathrine Says:

    Beautifully written, Campbell. Been thinking of her too – and you..

    And thanks for teaching me a new word – yahrtzeit! I looked it up.

    xxx

  3. campbie Says:

    Kath; Word told me by Joel on tour with Richard Thompson


Leave a Reply

